Standing desks in the UK

· The Missing Cow

I was recently in the market for an electric height adjustable desk in the UK. There are a couple of options that seemed to crop up, that get reasonable reviews. There is some comedic bantering between Friska and Flytta both of which seem to be reselling the same white-label frame.

In the end, I didn't go for any of the common ones, as I found these folks in Somerset:

I spoke to them to answer a few questions I had. They're one of those genuinely lovely companies that just wants to make a decent product and help people buy the right thing for them.

They profess that they "don't do internet marketing", and so you don't see a lot of them in the broader online world, but based on my experience, and the quality of the desk, they come highly recommended.

# E:Lift

I already had a top, so ended up with their E:Lift frame with Linak actuators. It was in stock, and so it arrived a few days later on a pallet. It's great: